Welcome to The Grand World of Books!

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to check out my blog. I am new here at WordPress, but I am not new to blogging and reviewing. I am coming over here from a page called BookLikes, where I have been reviewing books since 2011. If you want to check it out, you can find me at thegrandworldofbooks.booklikes.com. I will be maintaining the BookLikes blog for awhile longer, but probably only while I establish myself here at WordPress, where I hope to make myself at home for the indefinite future.

A little about myself:

My name is Suzanne, and I love to read, obviously. I also enjoy sharing my thoughts about what I’m reading with my bookish community, because books are MUCH more fun when you can share them, right? I don’t review every book I read. Sometimes I just don’t have much to say, or sometimes I can’t formulate my thoughts well enough to write up a review that I feel is worth sharing. I do write reviews for NetGalley, though, and I try to review EVERY book that I get a copy of through NetGalley. So you will be seeing a lot of reviews that are for NetGalley.

I don’t have as much time as I would like to update my blog. I work, and I have school, and most importantly, I have two wonderful children. And all of that naturally comes before this does. But I try to keep up and at least post reviews if I can’t post anything else. So while I’m not the most active, I do try, I promise!

I hope that you enjoy what you find here on my blog. I definitely enjoy what I do.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to The Grand World of Books!

    1. I did start on BookLikes in 2011, yes. 🙂 I shut down my blog there earlier this year, though, in favor of WordPress. I was not impressed with their lack of support, and how long it was taking them to get things done that needed to be done. And, I find WordPress to be easier to customize how I want, and I am finding myself doing things with my blog that I didn’t know I was capable of before. I just feel more free to express myself creatively here.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. When staff disappeared about a year ago, I think that began the death spiral. My line in the sand for booklikes is if a full time staff person hasn’t shown up by years end, then I’ll be leaving there socially and moving full time to wordpress…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t blame you. When the site started, there was a great support system…You could always find someone to help you out, and they really worked hard to keep the site fresh and working correctly. It’s pretty disappointing to see it go from that to having such a lack of support. It makes it feel like nobody behind the scenes cares.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

