The BFG

As I’m sure most of you know, Disney has the movie version of The BFG, by Roald Dahl.

I’m trying not to get too excited, but every time I see an ad or commercial about it, I get the chills. My class read this book in elementary school, and it was magical then. My son’s class read this book this year, and it was magical for him as well. In fact, he loves Roald Dahl because his classes have read several of Mr. Dahl’s books, and my child is not big into reading unless it deals with science, so this is a big deal.

But for me, personally, when I look at the commercials for this movie, it is like they took what used to be in my imagination as a kid, when we read The BFG in class, and put it on the big screen. It is absolutely magical, and I cannot wait to see it.

I just hope it lives up to the expectations of everyone who has read that book and fallen deep in love with it. Fingers crossed!!

2 thoughts on “The BFG

  1. I don’t know if I want to see this movie. The books by Dahl are just so perfect. On the other hand, there is the track record of the Charlie and hte Chocolate factory [w/ depp] and Matilda. Both very true to the books and good stuff. I guess I’ll just wait.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

