First Comes Love, by Emily Giffin

I would like to thank Ballantine Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book.

2/5 stars

I was not terribly impressed with this book. For a book that is supposed to be “dazzling,” it left much to be desired. The characters are lackluster, and even in the case of Meredith, downright rude and snobby. Josie was not much better, coming across as whiny and wishy-washy.

The story has some potential, and if one over-looks the characters and their massive problems, then it is not a terrible book. For most of the book, I just kind of puttered through, not minding it too much. Then I hit about 80%, and the sisters became insufferable, and any enjoyment I had previously enjoyed was gone.

After that, I was reading purely to finish up the book. Not because I wanted to, and not because I particularly cared what happened to anybody in the book. Just because I wanted to finish up the book.

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and I am never compensated for my reviews.

Leave a Reply

