Review: Killer, by Sara Shepard

3/5 stars

I’ll make this a quick review, because I feel like I keep saying the same thing every time I review these books.

Specifically regarding this book, I was rather disappointed, because there was no twist. I didn’t see things coming a mile away, but at least a half a mile…which means people who are more sleuth-y than me would definitely see it coming a mile away.

And, my newest thought is that the reason that the kids in this series don’t have any self-respect, caring, or manners is because their parents don’t have any of these things either. The families of these children – especially the main characters – are TERRIBLE. I nearly gave up on this book half a dozen times, not only because of the children, but also because of the appalling behavior of the adults toward the children.

Definitely not my favorite book in this series. In fact, I would say this is my least favorite so far.

Leave a Reply

