I’m Still Here!

Hey everybody! I just wanted to check in real quick, and let you know that I’m still around. I have no plans to go anywhere…my personal life has just been really crazy and stressful lately, so not a lot of reading has been getting done, and the one that I did finish was a re-read, and I have had writer’s block, so I haven’t even been able to write a review about it. June was just kind of a crazy, weird month all around for me, and I’m hoping that July will be better, and less hectic.

Yesterday, July 4th, was really quite relaxing. No fireworks for us…we just kind of hung out and relaxed and watched Zootopia, and ended the day with home-made stir fry. It was a good day.

I do have some good books that I’m working on reading…I just have probably TOO MANY of them going at once (yes, sometimes that is possible), so I’m going to try and finish up some of them, and get them reviewed so I can share the love with all you lovely people.

I just can’t promise it will be done as quickly as I like. You see, I’m also a student and a Mom, on top of being a reviewer and a blogger…so I lead a busy life. I’ve got school and work this summer, and two kiddos who are TOTALLY BORED already from being out of school, so I’ll do my best to keep my blog updated frequently, but I’ve got to keep on top of my personal life as well. I know all of you understand, and I appreciate your patience as I perform this juggling act.

3 thoughts on “I’m Still Here!

    1. Thanks so much for the support! I really appreciate it! My family always comes before the blog, for sure, but reading is my stress relief when I can find the time, and reviewing…and by extension, blogging…are a natural outcome of that. πŸ™‚ Sometimes I just wish there were a few more hours in the day. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

