Dark Matter, by Blake Crouch

I would like to thank Crown Publishing and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book.

4/5 stars

I’ll be honest, it took me a bit to really get into this book. It is intensely scientific, on a level that went over my head quite a bit. Don’t get me wrong, I got the basic idea of the whole book. And by the end, I really bought into the whole idea, bizarre as it is. But I don’t totally understand the idea or the science either.

However, the story was gripping. I couldn’t help but root for Jason, and I stayed up WAY past my bedtime until I was too exhausted to stay awake (at 93%…SO close…) and fell asleep with the book unfinished after reading all night from 50%.

Overall, a really enjoyable book. If you read it and feel a bit stuck on the beginning, I recommend giving it awhile for it to pick up. And if you’re a fan of Blake Crouch, especially, I think this one you’ll probably like.

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and I am never compensated monetarily for my reviews.

Leave a Reply

