The Harry Potter Series

I started reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone the other day…for the 4th or 5th time. Tragic admission: I have yet to make it through the whole series of the books. I HAVE seen and adored all the movies. And, as anyone can tell, it’s not that I’m too lazy to read…because I read ALL the time. Somehow the books just never really clicked with me past a certain point (I think that point is about 3 books in, maybe?).

I started my re-read the other day not because of the new book coming out, or because it is Harry Potter’s birthday today. I actually requested the e-book from my local library awhile ago and just so happened to get my copy available this week.

But I’ve been thinking a lot today about the fact that I’m reading the series, and even though this topic has already been done about a million times and by just about EVERY blogger out there…it hasn’t been done by ME. So, I’m going to document my journey through the world of Harry Potter (e-book style).

Because while the movies are some of the most magical and wonderful that I’ve ever seen, the books go much more in-depth and have even more layers of magic and wonder to discover. And honestly, I’m having the most fun with this read-through that I have ever had reading the series.

This will be somewhat slow going, simply because I’m waiting on the books to come from my local library…and clearly I’m not the only one interested in reading through the series right now. But share I will!

Leave a Reply

