Review: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Definitely 5/5 stars for this book! I did not want to put it down, even though I know what is going to ultimately happen in the story. 

The really great thing about reading the books vs. watching the movies is that the books have loads more detail. So, having watched the movies first is still great, because I picture those people when I read, but then I get additional story from the books, which sometimes fills in details that make things make more sense. Things that I didn’t even realize didn’t even make sense until I read those details.

I found the characters in this book to be much more enjoyable than in book 2. Hermione, especially seemed more personable, and more like someone you’d want to get to know than someone who would drive you crazy. 

This is my favorite, I think, because of Black and Lupin, though. I love those characters, and I hope they have more future involvement in the books than they do in the movies. 

One thought on “Review: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

  1. This 3rd installment is my second favorite book in the Harry Potter series. Though I enjoy the films, I much prefer the books. Aside from more details, I felt the books have the emotional impact I found lacking in the films.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

