Halloween Bingo!

Thanks to the marvelous ThemisAthena, I found just what I have been looking for…something to spice up my reading for awhile.

Starting September 1, I am going to be participating in:

BookLikes Halloween Bingo 2016 Moonlight Reader - Moonlight Murder

(link to original post by  Moonlight Murder HERE)

Here is the bingo card:

Bingo Card Halloween Bingo 2016

I have not yet picked out my books for the different squares, but I will spend some time doing that in the next couple of days and post up my selections. Since this starts on September 1, and runs through October 31, I have some time to read, fortunately, but I’m not certain I’ll get all the squares done. However, this will definitely get me out of my normal reading selections, which is kind of nice, because I tend to pick the same type of books all the time, and it’s kind of nice to have a reason to read something else every once in awhile.

And, honestly, I am jumping at the chance to do this bingo board because I love Halloween, and I love horror books. So this is right up my alley!

I, myself, am not competing for any prizes…I’m just doing it for my own pleasure, because I want something interesting to do for awhile.

7 thoughts on “Halloween Bingo!

      1. Good, so am I (so is everybody, in fact :D)!

        There was a summer book bingo, too, which I didn’t join, though, because I thought “25 books in 3 months? No way …” Now it’s 25 books in 2 months, but I’m joining anyway (lol), because the summer book bingo looked like so much fun I ended up kicking my a$$ in hindsight for staying on the sidelines.

        I’m not planning on blacking out my bingo card — I’ll have WAY too little time to read for that to be an option in the next couple of months — but it’ll be fun just scoring the odd bingo, and whittling away at my TBR. (That said, merely picking books for the various bingo squares has added several *new* books to my shelves, so I’m actually anything but certain about the “whittling away” thing … :D)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I agree!! I don’t actually think I’ll be able to black out my board either. I’ll give it a good try, but I added about 20 books to my TBR list that were not there already. lol I’m definitely not whittling mine down, either. I DID find some good books to read, though, which I’m really excited about. And I had a really good time browsing the lists on Goodreads, trying to find books that fit. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh, dear Lord, if I’d gone to Goodreads in addition to my already-existing shelves and everybody’s recommendation posts I would never have seen the end of it! 😀 Well, it really all comes down to having fun with the whole thing, right? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

