Harry Potter Update

I’m SLOWLY but surely making my way through Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I’m at about 50% as of last night, but the going really is slow. I’m definitely intimidated by big books, and I’m feeling like I need to take a break, possibly after this one. Especially with my Halloween Bingo coming up starting on the 1st.

I’m still very much enjoying these books, though. So much so, that I found myself on Pinterest the other day in my free time, looking up recipes for pumpkin juice and Butter Beer. I have never tried either, so I have NOTHING to base my expectations on…I’m just hoping for something that tastes good. And I did find quite a few recipes that look tasty. I’m hoping to try them out in September or early October so that I can whip them up for Halloween, just for something fun to go along with my hotdog mummies.

Leave a Reply

