My Halloween Bingo Titles

Bingo Card Halloween Bingo 2016

(Link to original post by Moonlight Murder can be found HERE)

  • Read by Candlelight or Flashlight
    • Tick Tock, by Dean Koonz
  • Magical Realism
    • Like Water for Chocolate, by Laura Esquivel
  • Witches
    • The Witch of Little Italy, by Suzanne Palmieri
  • Genre: Horror
    • Carrie, by Stephen King
  • Black Cat
    • The Cat Who Could Read Backwards, by Lillian Jackson Braun
  • Diverse Authors Can be Spooky Fun
    • White is for Witching, by Helen Oyeyemi
  • Ghost Stories and Haunted Houses
    • The Rats in the Walls, by H.P. Lovecraft
  • Young Adult Horror
    • The Halloween Tree, by Ray Bradbury
  • Scary Women (Authors)
    • The Bird Eater, by Ania Ahlborn
  • Reads with (BookLikes) Friends
    • The Hound of the Baskervilles, by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  • Grave or Graveyard
    • The Restorer, by Amanda Stevens
  • Genre: Mystery
    • Eggs in Purgatory, by Laura Childs
  • Gothic
    • A Desperate Fortune, by Susanna Kearsley
  • Creepy Crawlies
    • Dreamcatcher, by Stephen King
  • “Fall” into a Good Book
    • The Scorpio Races, by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Locked Room Mystery
    • The Seven Dials Mystery, by Agatha Christie
  • It was a Dark and Stormy Night
    • Storm Front, by Jim Butcher
  • Full Moon
    • Blood Bound, by Patricia Briggs
  • Vampires vs. Werewolves
    • Moon Called, by Patricia Briggs
  • Supernatural
    • The Bone Gatherer, by Jennifer Adele
  • Classic Horror
    • The Tomb, by H.P. Lovecraft
  • Pumpkin
    • Halloween Hijinks, by Kathi Daley
  • Set on Halloween
    • The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman

The one category I had a lot of trouble with and had to give up on for now was finding a horror book set in New England. I could find books set in New England, but I was trying to find horror books set in New England.

I think I have plenty enough here to get me started, and probably get me through the whole of September and October, so I’m not terribly worried right now.

I’ve gone through my list and figured out which ones I already have, and the ones I don’t I’ve started requesting from the library, so that I’ve got a little bit of a head start on getting them into my possession for reading. But, not all at once…because again, I can only read SO MANY at a time. 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “My Halloween Bingo Titles

  1. This is a fantastic reading challenge! I kind of want to join, but I don’t think I could get through that many books in two months. lol I have been terribly bad at reading and all of my horror books I know and own are Stephen King…

    Okay, maybe I need to try this just to find more horror books!
    Good luck with the reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I honestly went into this challenge with the idea of finding different books to read…and ended up picking quite a few Stephen King books myself. Granted, they are books of his that I have not read yet, but still they are kind of cliche for me.

      I tend to pick his books EVERY Halloween to read, because they typically have that creepy / scary feel to them, and I try to read at least a couple “spooky” books at Halloween.

      I doubt I will finish my whole list either, but at least now I have my Halloween reading all planned out, which makes me really happy. There have been a couple recent years where I only read 1 or two books, because I planned absolutely nothing. So, this year, starting in September, I’m REALLY going to get my “spooky” reading in! 😀

      Like

    2. And, definitely don’t do any challenge ever that makes you feel stressed out or forced to read! That definitely defeats the purpose of reading. I think reading should be fun and relaxing, and challenges should just add an extra layer of fun to that, and help you find new books and help you mix things up. I hope if you do decide to do this challenge, you find some interesting new books and authors to read, though!! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

