September 2016 TBR

I decided to try something new this month, and post up a TBR at the beginning of the month, and a wrap-up at the end. Writing up a monthly TBR is somewhat new for me, because I have tried and failed at this in the past (several years ago). I tend to read whatever feels good and interesting at the time, but in September and October, I am doing Halloween Bingo 2016, AND I have NetGalley books still to read. Needless to say, I’m going to need a bit more organization than just following my heart…at least for a couple months.

So, without further ado, I give you…my September 2016 TBR:

  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix, by J.K. Rowling
  • Purity in Death, by J.D. Robb
  • Written in Fire, by Marcus Sakey
  • Unlikely Friendships: Dogs, by Jennifer S. Holland
  • Moon Called, by Patricia Briggs
  • Blood Bound, by Patricia Briggs
  • Like Water for Chocolate, by Laura Esquival
  • Tick Tock, by Dean Koontz
  • A Desperate Fortune, by Susanna Kearsley
  • Carrie, by Stephen King
  • Monster Science, by Helaine Becker
  • The Green Umbrella, by Jackie Azua Kramer

QUITE the ambitious list…and I probably won’t get through them all. But, Monster Science, and The Green Umbrella are both pretty short, as is Unlikely Friendships: Dogs. And the first three books are books that I am already a good ways into, so that DOES narrow down the list a bit. And the ones that I don’t finish, I will just carry over into October, because they are all pretty much for Halloween Bingo anyway!

Leave a Reply

