Review: Beautiful Maids All in a Row, by Jennifer Harlow

I would like to thank Alibi and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book.

How is it possible, in all my years of reading, that I have never heard of Jennifer Harlow before now?! Beautiful Maids All in a Row is not her first published book…she has several series published…but it is the first book that she ever attempted to write, and it is just now being published. And I think it is an excellent book, and a really exciting start to a series!

Iris Ballard is the main character in this book, and she is imperfect enough to be believable, but she is also strong and very interesting. Her former partner Luke Hudson shares a chemistry with her that makes for a good read, and definitely made things steamy at times.

The mystery in this story kept me really engaged and also kept me guessing right up until the reveal of the bad guy. Even after the reveal, I was still really engaged, wanting to find out what would happen from that point on. I felt the story moved at a really nice pace, and I was not at any point bored or confused with the story.

I look forward to reading more of this series in the future, and finding out what happens with Iris and the FBI, and with Luke and Iris in the future. In addition, I will definitely be seeking out Ms. Harlow’s other books so that I can read her other works.

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and I am never compensated for my reviews.

Leave a Reply

