Halloween Bingo Update

bingo-card-halloween-bingo-2016-updated-with-books

Well, I’m afraid I haven’t updated this in awhile, but as I was looking through my original TBR list for this challenge, I realized there was almost nothing to update. I have read only 1 book since I updated last.

Between school starting, and having a larger number of books due to be reviewed in October for NetGalley than I should have had if I were going to do a challenge like this, I just haven’t had the time. I rather expected my reading time to suffer during school, so I can’t say I am surprised.

The one square I was able to get to is Set on Halloween. For this square, I read:

the-graveyard-book

The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman

I am hoping to get at least one more square done before the 31st, when this challenge is officially over. My favorite Halloween story of all time is The Halloween Tree, by Ray Bradbury. I first discovered it when they used to show the movie on TV when I was a kid, and I fell in love with the story. This was back before I knew that it was also a book, but when I found out it was also a book, I bought the book at my first opportunity. So, now it is my Halloween tradition to read the book, and I plan to keep that tradition going.

Leave a Reply

