The I’m Way Behind Readathon – Update Post

This is my sticky post for The I’m Way Behind Readathon, running from December 4th through December 11th, 2016. 

Further information about this readathon can be found at Amy’s page, at Anna’s page or at my page.

Finished Books: 4

Day 1 (Dec. 4th): I actually forgot what the date was, because it was a Sunday, so while I did get some reading in, it was just normal reading. I did listen to quite a bit of Scrappy Little Nobody, by Anna Kendrick (by the way…audiobooks make folding laundry and doing dishes INFINITELY more tolerable), and I read some of Under Rose-Tinted Skies, by Louise Gornall. I don’t know how much, though, because it’s an eARC, and again, I forgot I was supposed to be keeping track. I guarantee, by the last day of this readathon, I will have it down. 😉

Day 2 (Dec. 5th): Today I finished up the last couple chapters of Scrappy Little Nobody. Excellent audiobook, and if you’re a fan of Anna Kendrick, I highly recommend the experience. I also read some more of Under Rose-Tainted Skies. No better today at this tracking my progress thing…like I said, by the 11th, I’ll remember.

Day 3 (Dec. 6th): Today I read 1 hour of Under Rose-Tainted Skies, and 86 pages of Hunted, which is a Book Shots novella by James Patterson and Andrew Holmes.

Day 4 (Dec. 7th): I did not get much reading done today – I only read 5 pages of Hunted. But, any day with reading in it is a good day. 

Day 5 (Dec. 8th): Today I finished Under Rose-Tainted Skies, and it was fabulous. I have a review scheduled to post on January 3rd. I also started A Winter Dream, by Richard Paul Evans, and got in 25 pages. Most of my time today was spent reading Under Rose-Tainted Skies, though.

Day 6 (Dec. 9th): Today I read 103 pages of A Winter Dream. 

Day 7 (Dec. 10th): Today I read 53 pages of Hunted, and finished the book. I also read 137 pages of A Winters Dream and finished it as well. AND I read 51 pages of A Christmas Carol, by Charles Dickens. This is a book that I try to read every year at Christmas now that I have discovered a love for it. I am absolutely in love with the imagery in his book. 

Day 8 (Dec. 11th): Today I finished A Christmas Carol, bringing my total book count up to 5, and my completed challenges up to 3.

CHALLENGES
(Completed challenges are in red)

1.) Read a book from the library. (Hunted)

2.) Read a book that you recently bought.

3.) Read a book that has been on your TBR for more than a year.

4.) Read a 2016 release. 

5.) Read a book that was gifted to you.

6.) A book that has more than 2,000 ratings on Goodreads. (A Christmas Carol)

7.) Listen to an audio book. (Scrappy Little Nobody)

3 thoughts on “The I’m Way Behind Readathon – Update Post

Leave a Reply

