The GWB 2017 Book Bingo Update Post

Book Bingo Blue w Spaces Covered

 

This is my sticky post for my personal 2017 Book Bingo Challenge. Ultimately, my goal for this challenge is to black out the card, but failing that, I just want to get as many bingos as possible, and not stress myself out about it.

(Completed Challenges are Highlighted in Red)

  1. A book that is more than 100 years old: The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux
  2. A book that takes place in the Fall
  3. A book that was published in 2017: Juliet’s Answer by Glenn Dixon
  4. A book that takes place in the Summer
  5. A book about mental illness: Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson
  6. A book that takes place in the Spring
  7. A book of poetry
  8. A book based on a fairytale
  9. A book you had to read in High School: The Jungle by Upton Sinclair
  10. A library book: Portrait in Death by J.D. Robb
  11. A book about a different culture
  12. A book that takes place in the Winter
  13. A book by an author you have met
  14. A graphic novel – Lumberjanes, Vol. 1: Beware the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Shannon Watters, Brooke A. Allen
  15. A book over 500 pages long – A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (Book length: 707 pages!)
  16. A book that is becoming a movie in 2017 – Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
  17. A popular author’s first book
  18. Most recently added to your TBR pile
  19. A book that brought you joy: Confessions of a Domestic Failure by Bunmi Laditan
  20. The cover is your favorite color: Royal Flush by Rhys Bowen
  21. A banned book: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling
  22. The last book in a series (or trilogy)
  23. A book that was translated to English: The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbøl
  24. A debut novel: We Were the Lucky Ones by Georgia Hunter

If you are interested in participating in this challenge in 2017 as well, you can find the board without spaces daubed HERE, and all I ask is that you share a link to your page in the comments.

(Note: I just noticed that I essentially put the same square twice – regarding debut books. I will not be changing it now, as it is almost the end of January. I apologize, though, for the error, and I will proofread better in the future.)

Update 5/8/17: I am just one square away from having a bingo on the bottom! I need to sort through the books I keep hearing about that are about mental illness…and then actually read one. My reading this year is SOOO disorganized. Which is weird, because I have this Bingo card to fill out. I’m not stressing out about it, though…it will happen when it happens. I’m really quite pleased with my progress so far. 

One thought on “The GWB 2017 Book Bingo Update Post

Leave a Reply

