Review: The Girl Before, by JP Delaney

I would like to thank Ballantine Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book.

This book absolutely blew my expectations for it away…in the best way possible. I completely thought it would be one way, and it ended up being SO much better and even more interesting. The Girl Before is a mind-bending, suspenseful thrill-ride that absolutely grabbed on to me and would not let go until I had read the very last word.

My only real complaint and the reason I am giving this book 4 1/2 stars is because of the repetition of sections of the book. We’re talking several sentences in a row, multiple times. I know it was because we were getting the story from two points of view and from two different points in time, and it makes sense with the story. But it was an annoying part of the story for me.

Overall, I really, really enjoyed this book, though. I read probably the last 55-60% of it last night after going to bed. I just couldn’t put the book down until I knew how it ended. This is really one of those books that I feel like I cannot say much about without giving things away about the book because it is an extremely complex book.

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and I am never compensated for my reviews.

Leave a Reply

