The Green Umbrella, by Jackie Azua Kramer

I would like to thank North South Books, Inc. and NetGalley for the opportunity to read this book.

I have to be honest, the main reason I requested this book was because of the cute elephant on the cover, looking so happy with his green umbrella. But I fell in love with this book because it is an adorable story with adorable characters who all have fantastic imaginations.

This book is all about imagination, and friendship, and the power of compromise. Each of the animals in this book believes of the green umbrella the elephants holds is theirs, which they have used for various things on their adventures. What they need to do is figure out a solution that works for everyone.

I think this is a fantastic book for kids. It reinforces working together, sharing, and imaginative play. Plus, the graphics are really eye-catching and colorful. The animals are adorable, and I just wanted to hug and love on them. My kiddos are too old for this book now, but I know several kiddos who are young enough still to appreciate it, and I definitely will be seeking this out for gifts.

I was given a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own, and I am never compensated monetarily for my reviews.

Leave a Reply

