Bout of Books 19 Wrap-Up

Hey, guys! As you guys may know, I participated in Bout of Books 19 last week (their wrap-up post can be found HERE). My goals were to finish up 1984 and to try and spend an hour a day dedicated to reading if I could spare it. I THINK I managed the hour a day every day, and it shows because I read 4 books last week!

I read the following books last week:

  1. 1984 by George Orwell
  2. Home Safe by Elizabeth Berg
  3. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  4. The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom

I definitely found it worthwhile to dedicate an hour a day to just reading. At first, it was strange, and a little bit difficult to set everything aside for an hour, and just focus on my book without getting distracted. But by the third day, it was a lot easier, and I found I really needed that time every day. By the end of the week, I felt a lot more relaxed and happy, too, just because I was taking that hour a day to spend with a book.

Unfortunately, it’s not necessarily realistic to dedicate an hour a day to reading, but I’m trying to continue doing so when I can.

Leave a Reply

